Hosted by The Guibord Center at St. John's Cathedral in Los Angeles. Naren is accompanied by Pankaj Mishra on sarangi and Saumya Jain on tabla, Lopamudra Bose on tanpura and vocal, Justin Greene on cymbals. 


  • Deeply moving intro by Rev. Guibord

  • 2:57: Prayer (Mangalam) in Rag Bhairav

  • 6:00: Intro by Naren about Sangita Yoga (sacred music of India)

  • 13:33: Guru Gita Invocation

  • 18:57: Saraswati Vandana

  • 24:10: Achyutam Keshavam (Divine Names of Narayana)

  • 32:00: Intro to songs by Paramahansa Yogananda

  • 34:10: “In The Temple of Silence” and the Bengali "Shanti Mondire"

  • 39:37: "Ode to Samadhi" by Swami Vivekananda

  • 43:00: "Nahi Surjo Nahi Jyoti" in Raga Bageshri, by Swami Vivekananda:

  • 48:50: Shiva Pranam

  • 53:10: Daridriyia Dukkha Dahanaya Namah Shivaya

  • 59:47: "Will That Day Come to Me, Ma?" in English and Bengali, by Paramahansa Yogananda

  • 1:10:15: Intro to songs of divine sorrow: Ashar Ashaa “Just One Wish”

  • 1:14:45: Translation

  • 1:16:52: "Ashar Asha" in Rag Bhairavi, by Sri Ramprasad

  • 1:22:00 A Song of Peace

  • 1:24:18 Raghupate Ramachandra


Naren presents live sacred music at yoga conferences, wellness centers, universities, cultural and religious events, and more. From intimate acoustic presentations to larger musical events, we bring the authenticity, joy, devotion, and beauty of Indian music to any event or occasion.

Featured venues that have brought Naren to their event:

Headliner for Ashtanga Yoga Confluence, San Diego | Chopra Center - “Weekend with Masters” and “Seduction of Spirit” | Guibord Center Interfaith Concert, Los Angeles - “Sacred Music of India” | Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles - “Yoga Day” | University of Southern California - “The Yoga of Music” | Headliner for YogaFest Michigan | Yoga Workshop, Boulder - “Sacred Music of India” | Kriya Yoga International, Dallas and Chicago - “Celebrating Paramahansa Yogananda |





Esho Ma: Yearning For The Divine Mother

Songs from the mystic poets of Bengal. These devotional chants are over 200 years old, composed by devotees and mystics of the Divine Mother. Most of the songs on this album were favorites of the great Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa, and of Paramahansa Yogananda.

Released November 13, 2012

Naren K. Schreiner: Vocals, Harmonium, Cymbals
Sarangi: Pankaj Mishra
Khol: Brian Campbell (Adi Keshevadas)

Produced by Kali Mandir, Laguna Beach, CA.

Also available on iTunes, Amazon.


At Thy Feet: Songs of Paramahansa Yogananda

From the Producer: “I have spent the last several years searching for the right person to sing on this album--someone who is both devoted to Paramahansa Yogananda and who is trained in India's traditional music. I believe I found the perfect person in Naren, who has been a disciple of Yoganandaji for most of his life. One wise man said to me, “You can be the greatest musician in the world, but without devotion it’s just good music.” Not only does Naren sing with deep devotion, he also brings his ability to adapt these songs to the traditional Indian rhythms of keharwa and dadra which, up to this time, no one has ever done before. I hope you enjoy his rendition of these sacred chants as much as I do.” –Phil DeCardo

Released November 1, 2014

All songs written and composed by Paramahansa Yogananda, from the songbook "Cosmic Chants" published by Self-Realization Fellowship. 


Naren K. Schreiner: Vocals, Harmonium, Cymbals
Hemant Ekbote: Tabla on songs 4 and 9. 
Janzel Martinez: Tabla on songs 2, 3, 5, 10. 
Phil DeCardo: Tabla on songs 6, 7, 8. 

Recorded and Mixed at Second Floor Recording Studios by: David Williams.

Raga Unveiled – 2 Disc DVD Set
27.00 45.00

From film maker Gita Desai, Raga Unveiled, is a most inspiring and sweeping look at the entire architectural brilliance of a musical system that gave birth to the world's most wonderful and profound musical art form. For the first time on film, eloquent commentaries by musicians, Vedic scholars, and musicologists join hands with spectacular cinematography, intoxicating spectrums of sound, and rare archival footage resulting in a grand synthesis to honor this music in its entirety.

This film has also become an archival treasure, preserving live interviews with great maestros that have since passed away, such as Ustad Bishmillah Khan, Ustad Ali Akbar Khan, Pandit Ravi Shankar, and Sri Ashok Ranade.

2 Disc DVD Set
Compatible with PAL and NTSC
Running Time: 4hrs 20min
This film is out of print and unavailable in download. Get it now while you can!

Also see: Yoga Unveiled 2-Disc DVD Set


Add To Cart


A performance at The Guiborrd Center, historic St. John's Cathedral on April 25th, 2015

Ashtanga Yoga Confluence. Naren describes The Yoga of Music and Sangita Yoga. Directed by S. Allman and Tom Friedman. (C) (P) 2013 Sangita Yoga